What data is saved to Dropbox when using Idea Store's data sync service?
All content and data related to the note entries and groups are synced to Dropbox.
Can the note entry data stored in Dropbox by the data sync service be easily changed with a text editor on a Mac or PC?
No. The data saved to Dropbox when using Idea Store's data sync service is not saved in a format that allows for simple editing of note entries with a text editor. The data is saved to Dropbox in a way that allows Idea Store to effectively sync all data related to your entries and to also make sure that you never lose any data when making changes to the same entry from more than one device.
If you need support or just have a question please send an email to: